President Trump reveals winners of his 'Fake News Awards'

President Donald Trump has finally handed out his highly-anticipated 2017 Fake News Awards Wednesday night.

Trump tweeted out a link to the Republican National Committee's website for the list of so-called winners, but the site temporarily crashed shortly after it was posted.

An error message on the site said, "The site is temporarily offline, we are working to bring it back up. Please try back later."

New York Times' Paul Krugman headlined the awards for his 2016 prediction that the stock markets will "never recover" from Trump's election.

ABC's Brian Ross came second on the list after a botched report on Trump and Russia.

The list of 11 Fake News Award winners also included CNN, Time magazine, Washington Post, Newsweek and New York Times claiming various false reports by the media publications.


Trump followed up his Twitter post of the award winners with a couple of other tweets saying, "Despite some very corrupt and dishonest media coverage, there are many great reporters I respect and lots of GOOD NEWS for the American people to be proud of!"

"ISIS is in retreat, our economy is booming, investments and jobs are pouring back into the country, and so much more! Together there is nothing we can’t overcome--even a very biased media. We ARE Making America Great Again!"

After its website appeared to work normally again, the Republican National Committee's Twitter account posted, "Tonight, saw more traffic than ever before. Even though the servers were scaled up, the interest was even greater than anticipated. Traffic is off the charts. Come back soon."